It’s Okay


Daddy Long Legs

Step by step

I go to you

You are coming to me too

Your small smile

Becomes my everything

Maybe it’s love

how I feel right now

Maybe it’s love

though it may be lacking

I close my eyes

I cover my ears

but The love inside me feels you

It’s okay if I can’t reach you

It’s okay if I can’t touch you

Just like now things are now

Just stay at that spot

at that place

I am only drawing you out like this

I can’t do anything like this

I miss even the traces of you

If even your heart will linger near

If even your tears will be shed,

Even if I give my everything

it won’t be enough

One thought on “It’s Okay

Leave a Reply for Novia

